Delving Deeper

Ah. It’s amazing how much more relaxed I feel, even in planetary life knowing my wallet has been filled with some isk. The exploration has been good to me lately. I decided to take a few more interesting risks than I had been in the past. Most notably, diving into class 3 wormholes on my own to harvest their blue loot. It’s amazing actually how often empty wormholes seem to crop up. I managed to dive 3 in a week, inflating my wallet but about 300 million isk with just a few hours of work. Honestly it was nostalgic to be back in the C3’s. Constantly hitting the directional scanner and cursing the sleepers for their infernal neut and weapon’s ranges.

All in all it’s been a good month, topped off by a rather successful roam lately that landed me on the top damage for a killmail against a Legion. That felt pretty good. The corp I’m currently with is fun to fly with, but they seem to lack a degree of vision. Sure roaming around killing everything we come across is fun, but at the end of the day, I just don’t care that much about my killboard. I’d rather be fighting for something, a cause, territory, anything! So I’ve decided to do something I’ve thought about doing for a very long time.

Go back to Amarr faction warfare. I put an application in for a light roleplaying Amarr FW corp today that seems promising. No telling yet how it will turn out but hopefully I’ll have something new and exciting to look forward to this year!

Comments are closed.